3rd Jan 2015 08:54am
1,939 views | 0 comments
Flattr this

I bet I'm not the only one that has sat and thought how crazy your notifications on Twitter must go if you're being followed by millions of people (i.e; Gaga, Perry, Bieber, 1D, etc.), not only that, but how would you see, let's say, a tweet from a radio DJ amongst the thousands that're bombarding you at any one time?

Well. I've done my usual bit of snooping - as I usually like to do - and have found what I believe is what anyone verified on Twitter gets in their notifications section. (Now I've came across this on the official Twitter App for iOS, haven't played with Android (yet!))

Now, a normal person on Twitter, when they're on the "Notifications" screen will see (in the header) the following:

Verified On Twitter

Add Friend, Search, Compose Tweet.

However, when you're verified, this happens:

Verified On Twitter

Filter, Search, Compose Tweet.

The "Add Friend" option has disappeared and you now how a "filter" button, which when pressed gives you the following options:

Verified On Twitter

All People, Tailored, People You Follow, Verified.

So, all of you fan-girls out there constantly tweeting your idols, just remember, if they have that filter option set to "Verified", which I'm guessing a load will do, then guess what? They won't see your tweet(s) nor will they get a (push) notification. That's not to say that they won't switch the setting whenever they feel like it - I mean quite a few would enjoy chatting some random people up whilst they're on tour on there... "accidentally" send a picture... you know the drill.

Anyways, yeah, that's all really.


Tweet ThisShare On FacebookShare On Google ReaderAdd To Del.icio.usShare On DiggShare On RedditShare On LinkedInShare On StumbleUpon


Post your comment...

Your Name:

Your Email:

Your Comment:

Are You Human?

Tick this box to confirm you're not a bot.

  • © Dale Hay, 2005 - 2016