21st Jun 2007 10:25pm
475 views | 0 comments
Flattr this

Nasa space shuttle Atlantis has been delayed from returning to Earh by at least 24 hours due to bad weather. Originally it was suppose to land at Cape Canaveral at 1855 BST (1755 GMT) today however due to thick clouds and rain nearby it was suspended. Nasa gave it a second chance for 2030 BST (1930 GMT) though the weather did not improve. The space shuttle has enough fuel to stay in space till this Sunday however a third and forth chance of landing will happen tommorow (Friday), of which the third chance is at 1818 BST (1718 GMT).


Tweet ThisShare On FacebookShare On Google ReaderAdd To Del.icio.usShare On DiggShare On RedditShare On LinkedInShare On StumbleUpon


Post your comment...

Your Name:

Your Email:

Your Comment:

Are You Human?

Tick this box to confirm you're not a bot.

  • © Dale Hay, 2005 - 2016